

# Annual General Meeting Minutes Wednesday August 23, 2023

### In Attendance:

### Voting Members – Provincial Representatives

David Sera - BC Mitch Brayley – Alberta Sara Toth - Saskatchewan Stephanie Oteyza - Manitoba Kyle Wiseman – Ontario Rino Langelier – Québec Cajetan Bouchard – New Brunswick Dan Smith – Nova Scotia Paul Nolan - NFLD

# **Board of Directors**

Gwen Smoluk – President Cher Allen – Vice President Ken Storozuk– Director of Finance Christine Keay – Athlete Representative Cliff Hood – Member at Large

# Guests

Ron Brown - International Representative to PARC and IRF

# Staff

Kathy Brook – Executive Director Kurtis Cullen – Community Development and Safe Sport Co-ordinator Jan Hanson – Director of Communications & Safe Sport Jen Saunders – Director of High Performance & Sport Development

# Meeting began 6:05 Central

Item	Discussion	Action
1.	Roll Call as above	
2	Approval of Agenda Motion to approve agenda as circulated: Sara Toth/ Mitch Brayley	Carried
3	Approval of 2022 AGM meeting minutes Motion to approve 2022 AGM meeting minutes as circulated: Dan Smith/Cajetan Bouchard	Carried
4	<b>Financial Report – Fiscal year ending March 31, 2022</b> Approved by the Board of Directors and presented to the members. No comments or questions.	
5	<b>2023/2024 Operating Budget</b> Approved by the Board of Directors and presented to the members. No	

	comments or questions.	
6	Approval of Auditor Craig and Ross for fiscal year ending March 31, 2024Motion to approve auditor Craig and Ross for fiscal year ending March 31, 2024. Mitch Brayley/Kyle Wiseman	Carried
7	Provincial Reports: Round table discussion	
8	Annual Report: Circulated in advance. No comments or questions.	
9	Bylaw changes None	
10	Election:	Carried
	<ul> <li>The following slate of nominees was presented and were elected by acclamation:</li> <li>Gwen Smoluk - President</li> <li>Christine Keay – Athletes Rep</li> <li>The following were voted on by election and accepted as Members at Large:</li> </ul>	
	<ul><li>Cliff Hood</li><li>Alyson Renaldo</li></ul>	
	Current members of the Board not up for election:	
	<ul> <li>Steven Leduc – Member at Large</li> <li>Ken Storozuk – Director of Finance</li> <li>Cher Allen- Vice President</li> </ul>	
	Mayad: Sara Tath/Stanbania Otayza	
11	Moved: Sara Toth/Stephanie Oteyza           Next AGM: August 22, 2024           Moved: David Serra/Paul Nolan	Carried
12	Adjournment: Motion to Adjourn 6:54 Dan Smith	