

# Racquetball BC – Annual General Meeting - MINUTES June 20, 2024 7 pm PST

By Zoom

### 1) Welcome and Call to Order

Racquetball BC respects and acknowledges from coast to coast – the Indigenous people of Canada as the Keepers of the Territory upon which we live, meet and play.

Directors present: Bill Burdge, Josephine Choi, Gord Hay, Cheryl McKeeman, Cal Smith, Ken Storozuk

## 2) Approval of the Agenda

<u>MOTION (Storozuk/Burdge)</u>: That the agenda for the June 20, 2024 Annual General Meeting of Racquetball BC be approved as presented. <u>Carried</u>

# 3) Approval of the Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting

<u>MOTION (Smith/Hay)</u>: That the Minutes of the May 18, 2023 Annual General Meeting of Racquetball BC be approved as presented. **Carried** 

# 4) Reports

#### President's Report (Cheryl McKeeman)

MOTION (Choi/Storozuk): That the President's Report be approved as presented. Carried

Annual Review Engagement Report of the Financial Statements, March 31 2024 (Ken Storozuk)

<u>MOTION (Storozuk/Burdge)</u>: That the Review Engagement Report be approved as presented. **Carried** 

# **Sport Report (David Serra)**

MOTION (Storozuk/Hay): That the Sport Report be approved as presented.

**Carried** 

#### 5) Appointment of Auditor

<u>MOTION (Storozuk/Burdge)</u>: That Dale Emery be appointed as Auditor for 2024-25 <u>Carried</u>

<u>MOTION (Storozuk/Smith)</u> that Dale Emery be named a member of Racquetball BC. **Carried** 

#### 6) Election of Directors

(Note: in even years, the positions of President, Director of Admin, and Director #1 are up for election; in odd years, the positions of VP, Director of Finance, and Director #2 are up for election. All positions are elected for two year terms; vacancies are replaced by the Board for the duration of the term)

Nominations received:

**President: Cheryl McKeeman** 

**Director of Administration:** 

Director #1:

No other nominations were received at the meeting, However Josephine and Ken will each approach individuals to invite them to join the Board.

Cheryl was elected by acclamation. Other board positions will be filled by appointment by the Board.

<u>MOTION (Storozuk/Burdge)</u> that the signing authorities will be Ken Storozuk, Bill Burdge, Cheryl McKeeman and David Serra. <u>Carried</u>

## 7) Business Arising/Other Business

a) Policy changes - new policy on Provincials Teams was added this year

## 8) Adjournment

<u>MOTION (Burdge/Hay)</u>: That the June 20, 2024 Annual General Meeting of Racquetball BC be adjourned. **Carried** 

Next Annual General Meeting: to be determined by the Board, in 2025